21 Everyday Email Subjects That Provoke Existential Dread

by the Editors

1

From: Helen@YourImportantJob.com
To: Me
CC: All Staff
Subject: I believe you hit reply-all to that last email…

2

From: Franny@PageSix.com
To: Me
Subject line: Um, is this about u?

3

From: Brenda@YourLeastFavoriteSister.com
To: Me
Subject line: Mom called, she’s pissed.

4

From: Hannah@ProjectVeritas.com
To: Me
Subject line: I had no idea that guy was a reporter

5

From: Alumni Society
To: Me
Subject line: Save the date! Reunion 2018!

6

From: Peter@AspiringThinkfluencer.com
To: Me
Subject line:  Please help me complete my Kickstarter!

7

From: Lauren@YourRoommateWhoseFoodYouAlwaysEat.com
Bcc: Me
Subject line: Hope you didn’t eat that chicken I made…

8

From: OkCupid
To: Me
Subject line: KerouacIsMyTruth69 messaged you on OkCupid

9

From: Kelly@YourDreamSchool.com
To: Me
Subject line: We have reviewed your application.

10

From: Brittney@YourHighSchool.edu
To: Me
Subject line: Hey dude, do you value your health? Bc I have a great essential oil investment opportunity for YOU!

11

From: Brandon@YourBank.com
To: Me
Subject line: Security Alert: Unusual Debit Card Activity Detected

12

From: Drew@LinkedIn.com
To: Me
Subject line: You appeared in 85 searches this week

13

From: Mark@TooManyInstagramPosts.com
To: Me
Subject line: did you block me?

14

From: Google Alerts
To: Monica
Subject line: Google Alert – monica torres breitbart

15

From: Pat@YourChattyCoWorker.com
To: Me
Subject line: I’m having an improv show

16

From: Sasha@ThatInternYouSaidYouWouldWriteARecomendationFor.com
To: Me
Subject line: Just following up again!

17

From: Henry@Hookup.com
To: Me
Subject line: So before you hear it from someone else…

18

From: Jackie@TheMagazineYouLove.com
To: Me
Subject: Thank you for your submission!

19

From: Mary@YouAreABadFriend.com
To: Me
Subject: Thanks for forgetting my birthday.

20

From: Tom@YourSnoopingBoyfriend.com
To: Me
Subject: Hey babe, so I was looking through your phone…

21

From: Joan@democraticparty.com
To: Me
Subject: It can get worse – dear God send us money